License To Telemarket

So which states require an employee to have telemarketing licensing, you ask?

They are:

Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

Note that a lot of these states in this list are Republican controlled states, with the exception of some of the northeastern states such as New York and Vermont.  Maybe those Republican states, like Florida, see it as a money making venture for themselves.

As for the Northeastern states, they probably have purer reasons to require boiler rooms to do this.  It is a good business practice, after all.


One thought on “License To Telemarket”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s