The Ground Rules

So I’m two days away from my start at National Magazine Exchange, aka Think Direct Marketing Group.

I have no idea whether or not this job will last a day or a decade. Many factors come into play that I can’t control. I’m beginning this job using public transit to get around, with getting my own transportation as my first goal.  Other priorities may come into play, however.

Know this: if I lose my job over this blog, so be it. If I am caught or asked about it, I intend to surrender immediately and speak freely when asked. I am taking precautions not to reveal my identity, but anyone who wants to figure it out probably can.

While it may be true that I am “biting the hand the feeds me” in a sense, it may be also true that the hand that feeds me may be biting me by operating illegally or unethically. I ask you all to consider that.

The Ground Rules

Leave a Reply

