I Don’t Mind Russian Roulette, But Let’s Not Commit Suicide

After discussing the matter with a trusted family member, I have decided to decline the ADT offer.  After further reflection, it seems too much a pig in a poke to me.

I’ve never been “sold” over a job like Nathan did today. It felt like getting the job itself was a sales pitch. Makes me wonder what’s being hidden from view.  Plus he implied that his ADT company (or shell company) isn’t scamming people, while the telemarketing companies that offer an hourly wage do.

To that, I respond: oh, really? Seemed in retrospect a schizophrenic argument, if you ask me.

Plus, what I would make on the job would be totally out of my control.  I could transfer one call and have somebody else make one sale, or theoretically I could make 30 transfers and have somebody else get me no sales.  Sounds like something that can be manipulated by the powers that be if they wanted to. Why not total up all the sales and divide them up amongst the fronters? That would seem a more equitable way of doing things.

I apologize for the indecision, but I’d rather agonize over this on a blog and make the right decision than say nothing and do it all wrong.

I Don’t Mind Russian Roulette, But Let’s Not Commit Suicide

One thought on “I Don’t Mind Russian Roulette, But Let’s Not Commit Suicide

Leave a Reply

